MIAMI (CBSMiami) – The Miami-Dade County School Board has three new faces.

Lucia Baez-Geller, a teacher from Miami Beach High, has won the District three seat, which covers Aventura, Miami Beach and downtown Miami. She beat Russ Rywell, also a teacher at Miami Beach High.

READ MORE: Seminoles Suspend Sports Betting After Court Rulings

With 100% of the precincts reporting, Baez-Galler won 61% – 39%

In District five, Christi Fraga, the vice mayor of the city of Doral has beaten Mara Zapata, the vice mayor of Miami Springs. She won 56% to 44%.

READ MORE: 23rd Annual 'A Home For The Holidays At The Grove' Comes To CBS On Sunday, December 5th

In District nine, which covers Pinecrest, Cutler Bay, and Homestead, ice cream shop owner and tutor Luisa Santos defeated Dennis Moss, a term-limited Miami-Dade commissioner. Santos is very active in the Democratic party.

She won 52% to 48%.

MORE NEWS: Sharp Increase In Hospitalized Children With Covid Investigated In South Africa

The Miami-Dade school board has been a smooth functioning board overseeing the fourth largest district in the nation with Alberto Carvalho as its superintendent.