Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

MIRAMAR (CBSMiami) – South Florida’s best high school scholar athletes were recognized on Wednesday in Miramar.

READ MORE: 4 Miami Beach Police Officers Relieved Of Duty Over Use Of Force Following Arrest

South Florida High School Sports hosted the 2015 Scholar Athlete Awards Luncheon at Bokamper’s Miramar.

The event was hosted by former Miami Dolphins tight end and current morning show host at 560 WQAM Joe Rose.

Former Dolphins legend Twan Russell was also there as a special guest speaker.

In addition to the awards being given out to each student athlete, awards were also given for Comeback Player of the Year and Scholar Athlete of the Year.

Here is a full list of the 2014-15 scholar athletes. Click on each name to read about the student’s achievements.

September- Brandon Morris, Katelyn Barrow

READ MORE: Crestview Towers Residents Being Allowed To Slowly Return To Move Out Belongings

October- De’Andre Wilder, Mateo Diaz

November- Marc Kazdan, Sydne Vigille

December- Reuben Joseph, Anthony Vasconez

January- Robert Brown, Emily Netburn

February- Adam Jurko, C.J. Fisher

March- Lenysse Dyer, Vanzel Burnett

April- Brock Stephenson, Alex Voss

MORE NEWS: Estelle Hedaya, Last Victim Of Surfside Condo Collapse Identified

May- Sean Biava, Brevin Balmeceda