LOS ANGELES (CBSMiami) — After 39 grueling days, one castaway was crowned the Sole Survivor and awarded $1 million on the two-hour season finale of Survivor: Blood vs. Water.

*Spoiler Alert*. Discontinue reading if you don’t want to know who won.

READ MORE: Parkland parents furious following Texas elementary school shooting: ‘They failed our kids again’

Okay, you’re still reading so here’s who won.

Returning player Tyson Apostol.

Tyson teared up as his name was announced by Survivor host Jeff Probst at the live reunion special in Los Angeles.

The final three players were also returning castaways. Monica Culpepper and Gervase Peterson.

READ MORE: Man Shot By Miami Police Officers After They Witnessed Him Strike 2 Women With Van

Monica came in second place after she received one vote from the jury and Gervase came in third. He didn’t receive any votes.

Tyson secured his place in the finale by winning two immunity challenges.

While he was safe, Ciera Eastin and Tina Wesson (who returned to the game after a stint on Redemption Island) were voted out and became members of the jury.

This was the first season that used the “Blood vs. Water” twist, where returning players competed with their loved ones.

Survivor fans don’t have to worry about the end of the show. TV’s longest running hit reality competition series was recently renewed for its 29th and 30th seasons with Probst returning as host and executive producer alongside executive producer Mark Burnett.

MORE NEWS: Three Rays homers back McClanahan in 4-0 win over Marlins