MIAMI BEACH (CBSMiami) – After Miami Beach’s general election earlier this month, commission seats were left empty as none of the candidates garnered enough votes needed to win. Just ahead of Tuesday’s voting day, the city’s residents can cast their early vote Saturday and Sunday.

The mayor’s seat, however was filled on November 8th when a recount confirmed that businessman Philip Levine had, with 50.49 percent of the vote, indeed won the mayoral race.

The runoff races, as reported by CBS4’s news partners at the Miami Herald, include: Realtor Micky Steinberg, a realtor, facing retiree Elsa Urquiza for Commission Group I. Group II’s runoff is between Jorge Exposito, who is fighting for reelection against newcomer Michael Greico, the paper reports. Group III is between current Mayor Matti Herrera Bower, running for commission after being term-limited as mayor, against retired community banker Joy Malakoff.

Early voting takes place Saturday and Sunday between 9 a.m. and 7 p.m. at either Miami Beach City Hall or the North Shore Branch Library.

Early voters can park free in the Miami Beach Convention Center P-Lot.

“The Miami Herald contributed to this report.”