MIAMI (CBSMiami) – If there was ever a question about whether or not defense wins championships, the All-Atlantic Coast Conference all-defense team selected by the coaches answered that question.

Three different Miami Hurricanes players were selected to the all-defense team including guards Durand Scott and Shane Larkin along with forward/center Julian Gamble. They joined Virginia’s Jontel Evans, Duke’s Mason Plumlee, and Florida State’s Michael Snaer on the all-defense team.

READ MORE: MDFR Identifies "Voice In The Rubble" Victim

READ MORE: Gov. Ron DeSantis Signs Bill That Bans 'Picketing And Protesting' Outside A Person's Home

The ACC also announced the all-conference teams Monday afternoon. The first-team included Larkin, Plumlee, Virginia’s Joe Harris, Virginia Tech’s Erick Green, and Duke’s Seth Curry. The second-team included North Carolina’s Reggie Bullock and James Michael McAdoo, Miami’s Kenny Kadji, and NC State’s Lorenzo Brown and Richard Howell.

The All-ACC third team included N.C. State’s C.J. Leslie, Snaer, Boston College’s Ryan Anderson, Scott, Wake Forest’s C.J. Harris, and Virginia’s Akil Mitchell.

MORE NEWS: Former Substitute Teacher Enreeka Nalasco Accused Of Giving Drugs To Teen Girls For Sexual Favors

(TM and © Copyright 2013 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2013 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)