Deadly Bridge Collapse | Complete Coverage | Photo Gallery

CBS Miami: Twitter | Facebook

The other first-round matchup on the left side of our bracket is a matchup between two very different champions.

The 2012-13 Miami Heat, led by LeBron James, accomplished many feats. The team recorded the second-longest regular season winning streak in NBA history (27 games) and tallied the best regular season record in franchise history – 66-16. But this Miami team is best known for Ray Allen’s game-six shot that staved off elimination and allowed the Heat to win its second straight NBA title.

1987’s Miami Hurricanes team oozed with swag. Many of the players on the roster are still regarded as some of the best to ever put on a UM uniform. The Canes rolled to a 12-0 record – including a thrilling 20-14 win over Oklahoma in the Orange Bowl – to cement its status as the best team in college football that season.

Winner: 1987 Miami Hurricanes

round 1b result VOTE: (2) 2012 13 Heat vs. (3) 1987 Hurricanes


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Miami

Check Your BracketEnter our national Bracket Challenge game for a chance to win $5,000 Amex gift card.
Get Your Daily DoseHere's some good news just for you.

Watch & Listen LIVE