Weather Alert | Flood Warning For Parts Of Broward County Until 5:15 PM | Download CBS4 Weather App

FT. LAUDERDALE (CBS4) – It was an exciting night for dozens of television professionals at the 35th Annual Suncoast Regional Emmy Awards at the Westin Beach Resort in Fort Lauderdale Saturday evening.

Several CBS4 reporters and employees were honored with seven Emmys.

David Sutta and photographer Kyle Hall received awards for Environment News with their “Florida’s Great Migration” and “The Shark Whisperer.”

Sutta also won an Emmy in the category of On-camera Talent Reporter Feature/Human Interest as well as a Technical Achievement award for reporting from 100 feet under the sea in his series on sharks.

In the Documentary-Cultural category, Ted Scouten, Liz Roldan, Miguel Fernandez, Michele Gillen, Rafael Murciano, Matt Conover, Bonnie Laden, Judy Flook and Angela Travieso won an award for their “March of the Living: Return to Auschwitz” series.

Scouten also won an Emmy in the On-Camera Talent – Reporter – Specialty Assignment for “March of the Living: Return to Auschwitz.”

Jim DeFede received an Emmy in the Politics/Government News category for “Congressman David Rivera and his Campaign Loophole.”

The National Academy of Television Arts and Sciences’ Suncoast Regional Emmy Awards are just one of a dozen regional Emmy award presentations from around the nation. The Suncoast Chapter covers from Louisiana to Puerto Rico.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

Watch & Listen LIVE