cbs4 My 33 Header Logo

Dolphins

Fins Announce Open Practice Schedule

View Comments
Dolphins Central
Shop for Dolphins Gear
Buy Dolphins Tickets

NFL Scoreboard
NFL Standings
Team STATS
Team Schedule
Team Roster
Team Injuries

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up
Miami Dolphins

DAVIE (CBSMiami) – The Miami Dolphins announced which practices will be open to the public when they take the field for workouts later this month.

Twelve of the 15 open practices will be held on their practice field at Nova Southeastern University, with the exception the August 4th practice which will be held at Sun Life Stadium.

“We are excited and looking forward to the start of training camp and welcoming our loyal fans to watch the start of what will ultimately be the 2012 Miami Dolphins,” said Miami Dolphins Head Coach Joe Philbin. “I know our coaches, staff and players are eagerly anticipating the start of the 2012 season and hope that our fans will share in our excitement and join us with the start of training camp.”

Admission is free, but the facility can only hold 2,000 seated fans in the bleachers located on the west side of the facility.

The practice schedule is as follows:

Friday, July 27
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Saturday, July 28
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Sunday, July 29
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Monday, July 30
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Wednesday, August 1
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Thursday, August 2
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Friday, August 3
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Saturday, August 4
9:15 a.m.
Sun Life Stadium

Monday, August 6
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Tuesday, August 7
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Wednesday, August 8
5:45 p.m.
Team Facility

Sunday, August 12
1:00 p.m.
Team Facility

Monday, August 13
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Tuesday, August 14
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Wednesday, August 15
8:00 a.m.
Team Facility

Parking is available at the Nova Southeastern University Medical School garage, located near the intersection of University Drive and S.W. 30th Street, between Griffin Road and I-595. Access to this garage is off University Drive and S.W. 30th Street.

Practice times are subject to change, and the most updated information can be obtained by calling the Dolphins practice hotline at (954) 452-7004. tch th�F at�� ��will ultimately be the 2012 Miami Dolphins,” said Miami Dolphins Head Coach Joe Philbin. “I know our coaches, staff and players are eagerly anticipating the start of the 2012 season and hope that our fans will share in our excitement and join us with the start of training camp.”

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,473 other followers