By Jim Berry

MIAMI (CBSMiami) – It is a big day for Miami Dolphins fans and NFL fans everywhere. The 2020 regular season NFL schedule was released Thursday night.

The Dolphins will have to hit the ground running in September, opening the season with three games in twelve days.

The first stop will be New England against the now Tom Brady-less Patriots. A week later, they host Buffalo in their home opener before going to Jacksonville for a quick turnaround Thursday night game.

In October, the Dolphins play all West Coast teams, hosting Seattle before jetting off to play at San Francisco and then at Denver.

The Fins come back home to host the Los Angeles Chargers. Then the other L.A. team, the Rams, come to Hard Rock Stadium to start the month of November.

After that, Miami heads west again to Arizona before returning home to face their arch-rival New York Jets.

The Dolphins hit the home stretch in December with a three-game home stand.

After seeing top draft pick Joe Burrow and Cincinnati, Patrick Mahomes and the defending Super bowl champ Kansas City Chiefs come to town, New England visits the week after.

The Dolphins end the season with two games on the road. First to sunny Las Vegas to visit the Raiders. Then the very last in chilly Buffalo, facing the Bills on the first weekend of January.

The Fins’ full schedule is as follows:

Preseason Week 1: Aug. 13-17 – Dolphins @ Falcons TBA (on CBS4)

Preseason Week 2: Aug. 20-24 – Dolphins vs. Eagles TBA (on CBS4)

Preseason Week 3: Aug. 27-30 – Dolphins vs. Lions TBA (on CBS4)

Preseason Week 4: Sept. 3-4 – Dolphins @ Saints TBA (on CBS4)

___

Week 1: Sunday, Sept. 13 – Dolphins @ Patriots 1 p.m.

Week 2: Sunday, Sept. 20 – Dolphins vs. Bills 1 p.m.

Week 3: Thursday, Sept. 24 – Dolphins @ Jaguars 8:20 p.m.

Week 4: Sunday, Oct. 4 – Dolphins vs. Seahawks 1 p.m.

Week 5: Sunday, Oct. 11 – Dolphins @ 49ers 4:05 p.m.

Week 6: Sunday, Oct. 18 – Dolphins @ Broncos 4:05 p.m.

Week 7: Sunday, Oct. 25 – Dolphins vs. Chargers 1 p.m.

Week 8: Sunday, Nov. 1 – Dolphins vs. Rams 1p.m.

Week 9: Sunday, Nov. 8 – Dolphins @ Cardinals 4:25 p.m.

Week 10: Sunday, Nov. 15 – Dolphins vs. Jets 4:05 p.m.

Week 11: BYE

Week 12: Sunday, Nov. 29 – Dolphins @ Jets 1 p.m.

Week 13: Sunday, Dec. 6 – Dolphins vs. Bengals 1 p.m.

Week 14: Sunday, Dec. 13 – Dolphins vs. Chiefs 1 p.m.

Week 15: Sunday, Dec. 20 – Dolphins vs. Patriots 1 p.m.

Week 16: Dec. 26 or 27 – Dolphins @ Raiders TBA

Week 17: Sunday, Jan. 3 – Dolphins @ Bills 1 p.m.

The Dolphins posted a fun video om Twitter breaking down the schedule.

While it is discussing contingencies for changes to the schedule due to the coronavirus pandemic, the NFL currently is planning for a normal season.

But just in case, Commissioner Roger Goodell has also sent a memo to teams for a ticket refund plan for canceled games or those held without fans.

CBS4 will once again be the television home of the Miami Dolphins.

Jim Berry

Comments