MIAMI (CBSMiami) —  It is the moment senior high school football players look forward to every single year. Wednesday begins the early signing period for some of the best local players who are signing their letters of intent to play next year at the universities and colleges of their choice.

CBS4 Nat Moore Trophy finalist Donald Chaney Jr., a running back from Belen Jesuit, is heading to the University of Miami.

READ MORE: Miami Weather: Arctic Air Moving In For Weekend Freeze

St. Thomas Aquinas High School linebacker Derek Wingo, another CBS4 Nat Moore Trophy finalist, is going to the Gators.

Fellow Nat Moore Trophy finalist Issiah Walker is joining Wingo in the Swamp. Walker is an offensive lineman from Norland Senior High.

The winner of the CBS4 Nat Moore Trophy, Henry Parrish, a running back from Columbus High School, remains undecided and will make his announcement in February.

Columbus High School RB Henry Parrish and Nat Moore holding the inaugural CBS4 Nat Moore Trophy. (CBS4)

READ MORE: Cold Weather Coming, Protect The Four P's: People, Pets, Plants, Property

He decommitted from Pitt just one day after winning the Nat Moore Trophy.

Deerfield Beach running back Jaylon Knight, with a surprise, picked the University of Miami. Wide receiver Xavier Restropo, Knight’s offensive teammate, is also headed to The U.

The Canes will also add a pass rusher in defensive end Elijah Roberts from 8A State Champion Christopher Columbus High School. Roberts is ready to get it going in Coral Gables.

South Dade’s Jayden Francois chose Nebraska over the University of Miami.

MORE NEWS: Severe Winter Weather In Northeast Expected To Disrupt Flights At South Florida Airports

Talented four-star quarterback Tyler Van Dyke, from Connecticut, signed with UM.