Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

HOLLYWOOD (CBSMiami) – The Florida Sports Hall of Fame will induct nine distinguished honorees during a ceremony at the Seminole Hard Rock Hotel & Casino on Tuesday night.

READ MORE: Divers Mark 20th Anniversary Of Sinking Spiegel Grove Off Key Largo

The list of nine athletes, coaches and broadcasters includes former Florida Panthers goaltender John Vanbiesbrouck, who starred for the team during their first five seasons and led them to the Stanley Cup Finals in 1996.

Also being inducted are former Miami Dolphins linebacker Zach Thomas, Super Bowl champion head coach Tony Dungy and the man known as Mr. Marlin, Jeff Conine, who was with the Marlins for both of their World Series winning campaigns.

READ MORE: Miami Man Is Florida's Newest Millionaire After Playing Lottery's 'Jackpot Triple Play'

The other inductees are Bennie Blades (Miami Hurricanes), Randy Abelman (diving coach), Paula Carter (bowling), Joey Cornblit (Jai-Alai) and Sonny Hirsch (sportscasting).

“This will certainly go down as one of the strongest Hall of Fame classes we’ve been fortunate to welcome,” said Barry Smith, President of the Florida Sports Hall of Fame. “These folks have accomplished so many great things not only in sports, but in life and this group means so much to the people of south Florida. We are delighted to bring our enshrinement activities to this part of the state for the first time.”

For more information on the Florida Sports Hall of Fame click here.

MORE NEWS: Narciso Torres Identified As Pilot Who Died In Haulover Bridge Plane Crash

Follow David on Twitter (@DavidDwork)