Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

MIAMI (CBSMiami) – Miami and Miami Beach have reached the finish line after runoffs for their final commission seats.

READ MORE: What we know about the victims of the Texas school shooting

Ken Russell, who was running for the District 2 seat, coasted to an uncontested victory Tuesday night.

Of the 2,648 votes counted, Russell won 100 percent of them. That’s because Teresa Sarnoff, Russell’s sole competitor, withdrew a week ago. The only reason for the runoff was that the law required an election had to be held.

READ MORE: Disaster Preparedness Sales Tax Holiday Starts This Weekend

Russell succeeds Sarnoff’s husband, term-limited Commissioner Marc Sarnoff.

As for the Group 4 seat on the Miami Beach commission, Kristen Rosen Gonzalez sailed away with 59 percent of the vote versus Betsy Perez’s 41 percent.

MORE NEWS: Going To The Miami Beach Air And Sea Show This Memorial Day Weekend? Here's What You Can Expect

Rosen Gonzalez along with two other newly-elected commissioners — John Elizabeth Aleman and Ricky Arriola — and reelected Mayor Philip Levine, will be sworn in during a commission meeting Monday.