The votes are in and the Academy of Country Music revealed this week that Sam HuntThomas Rhett and Cole Swindell have been named the final nominees for the Academy of Country Music Awards’ New Artist of the Year Award.

For the seventh year, fans can vote to determine the nominees for the ACMs’ New Artist of the Year.

READ MORE: Florida School District Defies Gov. Ron DeSantis' Ban On Masks

Hunt, Rhett and Swindell were nominated alongside Brett EldredgeTyler FarrKip MooreChase Rice and Dan + Shay as semi-finalists for the 50th ACM Awards last month. Voting for the category began on Jan. 27 on

READ MORE: State Senator Gary Farmer Says Governor’s Executive Order Preventing School Mask Mandates Is Unconstitutional

Related: Brett Eldredge, Sam Hunt, Kip Moore Among ACM New Artist of the Year Semi-Finalists

The second round of voting begins April 8 at 3 p.m. ET on and will close at 8 p.m. ET April 19 when the awards show begins.

MORE NEWS: President Biden Criticizes Florida Gov. Ron DeSantis