PROVIDENCE, R.I. (CBSMiami) – The new Big East Conference, whatever it will be called, will play its game on CBS thanks to a new deal between the two entities.

The new conference, which will be made up of several former Big East and Conference USA members, will rename itself later this spring. The conference signed a deal with CBS Sports to televise games through the end of the 2020 season.

READ MORE: Attorney: School Gunman Nikolas Cruz To Plead Guilty To Massacre; Parkland Families React

CBS will have the first selection from conference and nonconference games including those played at neutral sites. The deal will also provide up to 12 appearances on CBS each season, half of which will be league games.

READ MORE: Nikolas Cruz Pleads Guilty In BSO Jail Guard Attack

The new league’s basketball schools will include: Connecticut, Cincinnati, Temple, South Florida, Central Florida, Houston, Memphis, SMU, and Tulane.

MORE NEWS: Parkland Survivor David Hogg On Potential Guilty Plea: 'It's Horrific That Our Community Has To Continue Going Through This'

(TM and © Copyright 2013 CBS Radio Inc. and its relevant subsidiaries. CBS RADIO and EYE Logo TM and Copyright 2013 CBS Broadcasting Inc. Used under license. All Rights Reserved. This material may not be published, broadcast, rewritten, or redistributed. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)