MIAMI (CBS News) — CBS has announced the 11 teams of two that will travel around the world on the 21st season of “The Amazing Race” and the new season introduces a new twist.

Here’s the twist and its a big one: If the team that wins the first leg of the race goes on to win the final leg of the race, that team will double their winnings and go home with $2 million, instead of the standard $1 million prize.

READ MORE: ‘I Have Goose Bumps’: Zoo Miami's Ron Magil On 'Rita' Laying 2nd Egg On Live Bald Eagle Cam

Pictures: “The Amazing Race” 21

This season’s cast includes heavy metal rocker James LoMenzo (former member of the bands White Lion and Megadeth), a double-amputee professional snowboarder, a pair of Chippendales dancers and goat farmers Josh Kilmer-Purcell and Brent Ridge of “The Fabulous Beekman Boys.”

READ MORE: Boca Raton Man Faces Charges In Fatal Crash That Killed Homestead Mom, Daughter On Thanksgiving Eve

Teams will travel through three continents, nine countries and cover more than 25,000 miles, CBS announced Wednesday.

Challenges they’ll face include rappelling down a 10-story building in Los Angeles, frying an egg on their heads in Indonesia and working as “rat collectors” in Bangladesh. Teams will also face one of the game’s “most infamous Roadblocks” in the Netherlands in this season’s “Switchback,” the network added.

MORE NEWS: Kyle Lowry Scores 19 Points, Heat Beat Bulls 107-104

“The Amazing Race” premieres on Sept. 30 at 8 p.m. ET on CBS. Phil Keoghan returns as host.