MIAMI (CBS4) – Only two football players from Florida schools were named to annual AP All-American team. Florida State offensive lineman Rodney Hudson and Florida punter Chas Henry both garnered first team nods.

Hudson, a 280-pound guard, has been a four-year starter at FSU and becomes the school’s first AP All-American since offensive tackle Alex Barron in 2004. Hudson was a second-team pick by the AP in 2009.

Only three players, including Hudson, were picked from the Atlantic Coast Conference. Henry, filled in as a place-kicker and played punter during UF’s season.

Heisman Trophy winning quarterback Cam Newton won first-team honors, along with: running backs Kendall Hunter and LaMichael James; offensive tackles Gabe Carimi and Nate Soldier; guards Rodney Hudson and John Moffitt; center Chase Beeler; wide receivers Justin Blackmon and Ryan Broles; and tight end Michael Egnew.

The first-team defense included: defensive ends Da’Quan Bowers and Ryan Kerrigan; tackles Nick Fairley and Stephen Paea; linebackers Luke Kuechly, Greg Jones, and Von Miller; cornerbacks Patrick Peterson and Prince Amukamara; and safeties Tejay Johnson and Quinton Carter.