Heisman Memorial Trophy

(Photo by Jeff Zelevansky/Getty Images)

Florida State Freshman QB Jameis Winston Wins Heisman Trophy

Jameis Winston left voters no choice but to give him the Heisman Trophy. And like every other Florida State victory this season, it was a blowout.

CBS Miami–12/15/2013

(Photo by Mike Ehrmann/Getty Images)

Winston Looks Like Heisman Lock With 1 Game Left

With just a few games left in the college football season, the Heisman Trophy appears to Florida State Seminoles quarterback Jameis Winston’s to lose.

CBS Miami–12/03/2013

(Photo by Streeter Lecka/Getty Images)

Winston & Mariota Pulling Away In Heisman Race

As Florida State Seminoles freshman quarterback Jameis Winston prepares to face the University of Miami Hurricanes, his stock continues to soar as a Heisman Trophy contender.

CBS Miami–10/31/2013

(Photo by Stacy Revere/Getty Images)

FSU’s Winston Beginning A Heisman Push

Florida State University has had two Heisman Trophy winners in the last 20 years, Charlie Ward and Chris Weinke. Another FSU quarterback is now making his case to join that esteemed group of players.

CBS Miami–10/09/2013

(credit: Jeff Zelevansky/Getty Images)

Manziel, Te’o Among Heisman Finalists

Texas A&M quarterback Johnny Manziel, Notre Dame linebacker Manti Te’o and Kansas State quarterback Collin Klein are the finalists for the Heisman Trophy.

CBS Miami–12/04/2012

Reggie Bush Heisman

Reggie Bush Returns Heisman

More than two years after the University of Southern California was hit with major sanctions due to improper actions with running back Reggie Bush, the Miami Dolphins back has returned his 2005 Heisman Trophy.

CBS Miami–08/16/2012

ARLINGTON, TX - NOVEMBER 26: Robert Griffin III #10 of the Baylor Bears passes against the Texas Tech Red Raiders at Cowboys Stadium on November 26, 2011 in Arlington, Texas. (Photo by Ronald Martinez/Getty Images)

Heisman Trophy Favorite Emerges

No player from a Florida school will win the Heisman Memorial Trophy, but a favorite has started to emerge in the last 24 hours.