Back-To-Back Championships

(Credit: David Agudelo/CBS4)

Heat Prep Ring Celebration For Tuesday Night

The Miami Heat are used to planning championship ceremonies and Tuesday the team will once again raise a championship banner to the rafters of the American Airlines Arena for the third time in seven years.

CBS Miami–10/28/2013

Coach Erik Spoelstra of the Miami Heat gestures late in the fourth quarter during Game 7 of the NBA Finals against the San Antonio Spurs  at the American Airlines Arena June 20, 2013 in Miami, Florida.  The Miami Heat, led by NBA Most Valuable Player LeBron James (2nd-L), won the NBA Finals for the second consecutive year by defeating the San Antonio Spurs 95-88 in game seven of the championship series.   BRENDAN SMIALOWSKI/AFP/Getty Images

Spoelstra Overcomes It All To Become A Champ Again

He’s never won NBA Coach of the Year, but Miami Heat head coach Erik Spoelstra has had the last laugh as the leader of the back-to-back champions.

CBS Miami–06/21/2013