Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

CANTON (CBSMiami/AP) — The 2017 Pro Football Hall of Fame induction ceremony should be a good one.

Wives, a son and former coach Jimmy Johnson are among the presenters chosen to welcome the Hall of Fame’s seven-member new class.

Presenters will include Morten Andersen’s son Sebastian and the wives of Jerry Jones and Kurt Warner for the induction ceremony on Aug. 6 in Canton.

The hall says Gene Jones and Brenda Warner will be just the third and fourth wives to serve in that role. Deanna Favre was the presenter for husband Brett last year and Mike Singletary’s wife, Kim, did it in 1998.

Johnson will be there for Jason Taylor, who he coached during the first three years of his career in Miami.

The two have kept a close bond since Johnson retired from coaching in 1999.

The other inductees and their presenters are Terrell Davis (agent and friend Neil Schwartz); Kenny Easley (high school coach Tommy Rhodes); and LaDainian Tomlinson (former San Diego Chargers teammate Lorenzo Neal).

(© Copyright 2017 CBS Broadcasting Inc. All Rights Reserved. The Associated Press contributed to this report.)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

More From CBS Miami

What Are People Talking About?
Weather Forecast 24/7Check for current temps and what to expect throughout the day
Get Your Daily DoseHere's some good news just for you.

Watch & Listen LIVE