Deadly Bridge Collapse | Complete Coverage | Photo Gallery

Follow CBSMIAMI.COM: Facebook | Twitter

TALLAHASSEE (CBSMiami) – Now that the House has passed the plan to repeal Obamacare, here is how members of South Florida’s congressional delegation voted Thursday afternoon.

Congressmen Mario Diaz-Balart and Carlos Curbelo both voted for the bill to replace Obamacare.

Neither had made their position known before Thursday’s vote.

Related: Republican Health Care Bill Unravels Obamacare

All of the Democratic representatives and retiring Republican Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen voted no on the bill.

CBS4 met up with her Thursday night in Miami Beach.

“This bill kicks 24 million people off their insurance. This bill discriminates against older Americans. This bill discriminates against people with pre-existing conditions,” she said. “It’s worse than Obamacare.”

[graphiq id=”iOCxilhpDwx” title=”Republican Lawmakers’ Responses to the AHCA” width=”600″ height=”632″ url=”” ]


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Miami

Check Your BracketEnter our national Bracket Challenge game for a chance to win $5,000 Amex gift card.
Get Your Daily DoseHere's some good news just for you.
CBS4 New Home For Florida Lottery

Watch & Listen LIVE