Deadly Bridge Collapse | Complete Coverage | Photo Gallery

MIAMI (CBSMiami) – Congresswoman Debbie Wasserman Schultz cruised to an easy victory in the race for the 20th Congressional District in Florida.

Wasserman Schultz serves as not only a Congresswoman, but also the Chairperson of the Democratic National Committee. She was fighting Republican Karen Harrington for the seat. Harrington had lost to Congresswoman Wasserman Schultz in 2010 as well.

Democratic Congresswoman Fredrica Wilson won re-election as well as she was running unopposed. Elsewhere, Congresswoman cruised to a victory in District 27 as did Congressman Mario Diaz-Balart in District 25.

Congresswoman Ileana Ros-Lehtinen also easily won her race in District 27 as did Ted Deutch in Distrct 21 and Alcee Hastings in District 20.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

More From CBS Miami

Check Your BracketEnter our national Bracket Challenge game for a chance to win $5,000 Amex gift card.
Get Your Daily DoseHere's some good news just for you.

Watch & Listen LIVE