Chalmers & Jones Head To 3-Point Contest

View Comments
James Jones of the Miami Heat holds the

Miami Heat
Upcoming Games

Buy Heat Tickets Full Schedule
Friday Dec 19
vs. Wizards
Sunday Dec 21
vs. Celtics
Tuesday Dec 23
vs. 76ers
Heat Central
Buy Heat NBA Champs Gear Buy Heat Tickets NBA Scoreboard NBA Standings Team STATS Team Schedule Team Roster Team Injuries
Miami Heat
Miami Dolphins

MIAMI (CBSMiami) – The Miami Heat will be well represented in the annual three-point shooting contest during the NBA All-Star weekend.

Heat guard/forward James Jones and point guard Mario Chalmers were both selected to compete in the shooting contest. Jones is the defending champion, while Chalmers has been shooting better than 46 percent from behind the arc.

In addition to Jones and Chalmers the three-point contest will also feature: Minnesota Timberwolves power forward Kevin Love, Orlando Magic forward Ryan Anderson, New Jersey Nets guard Anthony Morrow, and Atlanta Hawks guard Joe Johnson.

The three-point contest will be held February 25 at 8:30 p.m. on TNT.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 13,703 other followers