Fla. Schools Place 7 On Lombardi Watch List

MIAMI (CBSMiami.com) – The annual Lombardi Award watch list has been released and the state of Florida is well represented on the list.

The Rotary Lombardi Award is given each year to the nation’s top college lineman. Last year’s winner was Auburn defensive tackle Nick Fairley, who wound up getting drafted in the first round by the Detroit Lions.

Florida State and the University of Miami placed a total of six players on the list, while the Florida Gators had one player on the list.

The Florida State players included: Nigel Bradham, linebacker; Andrew Datko, offensive tackle; and Brandon Jenkins, defensive end.

UM players on the list include: Austin Brown, defensive tackle; Marcus Forston, defensive tackle; and Sean Spence, linebacker. UF’s lone representative on the list was defensive tackle Jaye Howard.

  • rusty

    Who’s Austin Brown?

  • Marlon

    Bad Sport reporting…..Austin Brown plays for Miami…………………but for Miami of Ohio…..lol……..wow….unbelievable…………….

blog comments powered by Disqus
Your Holiday Hints!
Connect With Those In Need

Listen Live