Local

Miami Dolphins Release 2011-12 Schedule

View Comments
Dolphins Central
Buy DolphinsTickets
Sun Oct.19
Away vs Chicago Bears
findticketsbtn Miami Dolphins Release 2011 12 Schedule
Sun Oct.26
Away vs Jacksonville Jaguars
findticketsbtn Miami Dolphins Release 2011 12 Schedule
Sun Nov.2
Home vs San Diego Chargers
findticketsbtn Miami Dolphins Release 2011 12 Schedule
Sun Nov.9
Away vs Detroit Lions
findticketsbtn Miami Dolphins Release 2011 12 Schedule

Shop for Dolphins Gear NFL Scoreboard NFL Standings Team STATS Team Schedule Team Roster Team Injuries

Sports Fan Insider

Keep up with your favorite teams and athletes with daily updates.
Sign Up

MIAMI (CBS4) – The Miami Dolphins know who they will face on the gridiron, if there is any season at all pending the NFLPA lockout decision.

If a season is played, it will start off with a bang.

For only the second time in franchise history, the last time being 1975, the Dolphins will open regular season play in front of a national TV audience on Monday Night Football at home against the New England Patriots.

“I think it’s a schedule that will be exciting to our players, coaches and fans alike,” said Dolphins head coach Tony Sparano. “We open with two games at home and it’s not only imperative that we play well right from the start, we are going to have to show continual improvement throughout the year since we end the season with three straight divisional games.

The schedule is as follows:

MIAMI DOLPHINS’ 2011 REGULAR SEASON SCHEDULE

Mon., Sep. 12  NEW ENGLAND PATRIOTS      SUN LIFE STADIUM     7:00 p.m.

Sun., Sep. 18    HOUSTON TEXANS   SUN LIFE STADIUM       4:15 p.m.

Sun., Sep. 25   at Cleveland Browns     Cleveland Browns Stadium   1:00 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 2      at San Diego Chargers   Qualcomm Stadium     4:15 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 9                   BYE WEEK

Mon., Oct. 17  at N.Y. Jets    Meadowlands Stadium        8:30 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 23    DENVER BRONCOS       SUN LIFE STADIUM       1:00 p.m.

Sun., Oct. 30    at N.Y. Giants     Meadowlands Stadium     1:00 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 6     at Kansas City Chiefs   Arrowhead Stadium     1:00 p.m.

Sun., Nov. 13  WASHINGTON REDSKINS   SUN LIFE STADIUM     1:00 p.m.

Sun, Nov. 20   BUFFALO BILLS         SUN LIFE STADIUM        1:00 p.m.

Thurs., Nov. 24      at Dallas Cowboys     Cowboys Stadium    4:15 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 4     OAKLAND RAIDERS   SUN LIFE STADIUM    1:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 11   PHILADELPHIA EAGLES  SUN LIFE STADIUM    1:00 p.m.

Sun., Dec. 18   at Buffalo Bills       Ralph Wilson Stadium    1:00 p.m.

Sat., Dec. 24    at New England Patriots     Gillette Stadium    1:00 p.m.

Sun., Jan. 1     N.Y. JETS    SUN LIFE STADIUM    1:00 p.m.

View Comments
blog comments powered by Disqus
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,540 other followers